Escape.

Everyone has a certain way of escaping the world and just being. Some people enjoy reading…others watching tv..for me its putting my headphones in and daydreaming. When I listen to certain songs I have a certain feeling that comes over me. Most artist strive to convey a certain experience that they want their fans to feel or think when they are listening to their songs. Like I said in my last post I love all genres.  So with each genre and song I have certain feelings and experiences that go along with them. For rap..I experience motivation to run and work out..for country music I want to be outside drinking a beer..for christian music I want to be glorifying the Lord and strive to be a better christan ..for alternative I want to be taking a bubble bath and relax. I’ve listed a few songs that I have been enjoying lately and have been having these feelings/experiences in my life.  I hope you can enjoy them as much as I do. Each album cover, if you click on it, will take you to a youtube video.

|Genre: Rap

| Artist: Hoodie Allen

| Song: No Interruption

| Experience: Running

| Genre: Christian

| Artist: Rick Pino

| Song: My Romance

| Experience: Glorifying the Lord, also the song I will walk down the aisle to. (such a girl thing, I know.)

|Genre: Alternative

| Artist: Imagine Dragons

| Song: Bleeding out

| Experience: Jam in the car

|

|Genre: Alternative

|Artist: Dave Matthews Band

| Song: Sweet

| Experience: Bubble Bath

